Getting the ball rolling…

I confessed to a friend that I had started a blog but I hadn’t published anything on it yet. I had just made some draft’s that remained so. That put some pressure on me to actually get the ball rolling. But, what is this yet-another-blog about?

Confession numero uno: I’m still trying to figure that out…

I think it’s about travels. But not just any travels. It’s about travels that make us think, reflect and question our existence but also pushes us to learn about a place, context, people, political situation. That place, mind you, might be right here, in front of your eyes – and not necessarily a far away land.

I think this is a space of reflection. Of combining academic knowledge, research and practice of particular contexts to leisure, travel and adventure. It’s about the outdoors and the indoors. The spaces that some see that others don’t and vice versa.

I’d like to think that it’s also about photography. That it will provide a space for me to explore my photography and try to push it to new limits. Let’s see if it works… 🙂

I hope that it can be a space where one can muse about another world, other realities, as well as the ones that we face ourselves on a daily basis.

The journey home, Rwanda

The journey home, Rwanda

2 thoughts on “Getting the ball rolling…

  1. If you ask me, you have a very clear angle there to invest and explore: “…travels that make us think, reflect and question our existence but also pushes us to learn about a place, context, people, political situation.” That in itself is a whole programme indeed. A thousand wishes of success – looking forward to admiring your photography and to exchanging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

